| Presentation | – | Members | – | Links |

CESAEREconomics and Sociology Applied to Agriculture and Rural Areas
[Partners: INRAAgroSup Dijon] – | France |


| Presentation |

The Cesaer is a joint research unit beetwen INRA and AgroSup Dijon, who has 50 employees in 2012 and 29 permanent scientists. Economists and geographers are involved in the project and their expertise concerns:

1/ Rural areas and territorial development: We analyse the impact of public policies on agents’ location choice and their well-being, accounting for the environmental and economic constraints they face. More precisely, we produce researches on land market in the context of sprawl, on residential migrations and on territorialized policies and territorial organization.

2/ Agriculture and agro-food industries: their links to space and the environment. We study the trade-off between agricultural activity and environmental preservation, in particular the reduction of the energy dependence of farmers, the role of the spatial agglomeration of livestock farms on their individual performance and their survival probability and the regulation of the competition for land between agricultural use and groundwater conservation.

CEASER members involved in TRUSTEE work in many national and European research program recent or on progress:

  • ECDESUP (2007-2012) is an ANR (National Research Agency) program who works on evaluation, choice and decision in the use of urban and suburban spaces;
  • Systerra BipPop (2009-2011) is an ANR program. It has analyzed how are considered public goods in the future CAP and their impact on different models of European agricultural production;
  • COVER (2007-2010), an ANR program, who worked on use and neighbourhood conflicts in French rural and peri spaces.

Many membres of the CESAER were involved as a partner in the European Marketowns (5th FP) which analyzed the role of small and medium-sized towns in rural development. We also carried out scientific expertise of the research program Rudi, at the request of the European Commission.

 | Involved members |

Aubert Jean-Sauveur Ay Barczak BERRIET-SOLLIEC Blancard1
Francis Aubert Jean-Sauveur Ay Aleksandra Barczak Marielle Berriet-Solliec Stéphane Blancard
Detang Hermann Donfouet hilal laidin Legras
Cécile Détang-
Hermann Donfouet Mohamed Hilal Catherine
Lepicier martin Pham Piguet Regnier
Hai Vu
Virginie Piguet Camille Regnier
Tanguy Vedrine
Guillaume Royer Corinne Tanguy Lionel

| Links |